December 13, 2007

Inspiration

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:09 pm by kimsan23

The thing that inspired me to write a blog about saving up is basically this…that I’m not gonna be young forever and that I need to make sure that I have a secure future.

Earlier today, I attended a company seminar (more like a quick learning session that lasted for an hour) about budgeting. It was so informative! I actually learned a lot of things.

It was about personal finance and how to budget money according to net earnings.

The thing I actually was surprised at was that we should set aside money for savings before touching the rest of your money.  Aside from that, savings should be 20% of your net earnings, not just 5% or 10%.  Still it was so hard for me to fix  my own budget since (1) I work in a 3rd world country with a 1st world lifestyle, and (2) I simply am not earning enough to save any money.  It’s so hard to live within your means when you don’t really have enough money to spend. At this point, I am sad to say that I am only able to save 500 pesos per month.  So when the inferno am I getting my million??? 

Time to make some budget related spreadsheets!

2 Comments »

  1. Ely said,

    Well, good luck on your trip to your first million pesos! Think Rich!

  2. kimsan23 said,

    Thanks Ely!


Leave a Reply

