January 16, 2008

Financial Monitoring Template

Posted in templates tagged at 2:10 pm by kimsan23

I finally got around to creating a template to record my finances.  The challenge is not listing down the normal or everyday expenses, it’s listing the incidentals.  More often than not, incidental expenses are what make saving-up really hard.

LIST TIPS:

1. List how much you are saving.  This should come first, not last.  Of course, you need to have an idea prior to making the list of how much you will be able to put away.  Make sure you make that bank deposit within 3 days of receiving your pay check.  If you don’t, you’ll end up spending it.

2. Make an entry for emergency expenses.  Emergency expenses are not incidentals.  This fund should pay for emergencies like trips to the ER, medicine and hospital bills.

3. List all usual or normal expenses.  Make sure to follow the budget plan!

4. List ALL of the incidentals.  After listing them, see what you can possibly cut-down on to minimize your expenses.  This list includes your weekend and party fund.  You are not required to spend this money!  If you don’t spend it, good for you!  Add it to your savings or emergency fund.

Now, aside from keeping a monthly record TRY to keep a daily one.  I do.  It’s some work but it really helps you track those finances!

If you want to have a copy of my money tracker file, just leave me a message here and I’ll e-mail it to you.

37 Comments »

  1. Gil said,

    Hey there,

    Just bump on your blog, can you send me the money tracker file that you created?

    Thanks and continue posting

  2. kimsan23 said,

    Hi Gil!

    Thanks for visiting. 🙂

    I’ll e-mail you the tenplate through the address you provided. If there’s any other e-mail address, just let me know.

  3. Eds Wency said,

    Hi! I want a copy of your money tracker file. Could you please send it to may email addy.

    Thank you! 🙂

    Btw, nice site you got here, very informative! Keep it up 🙂

  4. kimsan23 said,

    Helo Eds,

    I just sent it to the e-mail address you left. 🙂

    If you have any questions, just go ahead and comment here or e-mail me.

    Cheers and keep on saving!

  5. bianca said,

    hi! i am interested in your money tracker file.
    please email me a copy.
    more power to your site!

  6. kimsan23 said,

    Hi Bianca! Thanks for visiting my site. I just e-mailed you the file. DO come back for more updates!

  7. Harvey Torresyap said,

    Hello,

    Im interested with your money tracker, can I have a copy? nice work. more success to you.

  8. kimsan23 said,

    Hi Harvey! Thanks for dropping by! I just sent you the file through the e-mail you listed. If you have any questions, just e-mail me or leave a comment here.

  9. froshie1 said,

    hi, please send it also to me!

  10. kimsan23 said,

    Hi froshie1! I just sent it via the e-mail you provided. Thanks for coming over to my site. PLeas drop by again!

  11. gerry said,

    Hi!!
    Great, timely post. Now this is how the Internet is properly used.
    Mabuhay ka!!

    Gerry

    PS I would appreciate a copy of the tracker? Just what I need.
    Great job!!! Please keep it up.

  12. kimsan23 said,

    Hi Gerry! Nice of you to drop by! We have some catching up to do. I’ll e-mail you the tracker within the day. It’s very simple, so don’t expect anything too sophisticated! Cheers and thanks for dropping by!

  13. mm said,

    hi! can you also send me a copy of that expense tracker? Thanks. Appreciate it.

  14. dyona said,

    Hi.

    Good Day.
    Can I ask for a copy of your Money Tracker file.This will help me a lot.
    Good Luck to you.

    dyona

  15. kimsan23 said,

    Hi mm and dyona! Thanks for stopping by! I e-mailed you guys my tracker. Have a great day!

  16. mica said,

    Hi! Can I have a copy of your money tracker? I’m sure it will be a big help to me, as I just started working and trying to manage my finances. Thanks!

  17. telex said,

    hi! am also interested with your money tracker, can I have a copy?

    good luck & keep on postin’! 🙂

    thanx in advance!

  18. kimsan23 said,

    Hi telex! I’ve e-mailed you the tracker. I hope you find it useful! Do drop by again.

  19. telex said,

    k, thanx again & keep on bloggin’! 🙂

  20. Maida said,

    Hi!

    I’ve started being very vigilant on my finances as well. Your blog is helpful!
    Would you mind sending me your moneytracker as well? 🙂

  21. kimsan23 said,

    HI Maida! Thanks for visiting my blog. I’ve e-mailed you my tracker. Regards! Do come back for more updates.

  22. lyn said,

    hi! i like ur blog its very informative. i know your moneytracker can help me organize my finances so if you dont mind kindly send it to me also.
    Thanks and God bless.

  23. kimsan23 said,

    Hi lyn! Thank you for dropping by! I just sent you the money tracker. Enjoy and happy saving!

  24. rb said,

    hi, very nice and informative blog. Can u also email me your money tracker? Thanks and enjoy!

    rb

  25. kimsan23 said,

    Hello RB! Thanks for stopping by 🙂 I have e-mailed you my tracker. Cheers!

  26. chicsdolphin said,

    Hi! I was reading an article from another website when someone referred your blog. I really find it very informative and detailed. Thanks for your sharing your knowledge to us. Only a few good people would do that. And they are the successful ones. Btw, I do track my expenses but I want to see your tracker so I can improve mine. Can you send me one? Thanks a lot! More power!

  27. kimsan23 said,

    Hi chicsdolphin, I’d love to send you my tracker but I need an e-mail address. 🙂 Thanks for dropping in!

  28. Annalyn said,

    Hi,

    Can you also share this wonderful tracker. I’m turning 37 this February and I’d like to have my spending habits straigthened up.

    It’s never too late I guess.

    Thanks!

  29. jac said,

    can u send me your sample tracker?
    really inspired with your blogs..

    gb

  30. sarah said,

    hi,

    can you also send me a copy of that expense tracker, please? thanks a lot.

    goodluck
    sarah

  31. tes said,

    I have just started reading your blog. I’m so excited to read all the other entries. If I can I’ll be reading all of it today. I’m a fanatic of these “savings” articles as I am struggling to grow my money…..for sometimes I really can’t control spending…..I do have all those excuses why I spend and spend. By the way, can you please email me the “money tracker”? Thanks!

  32. mildred said,

    Hi, can you also send me your money tracker? Thanks a bunch!

  33. gfxsplatter said,

    me too =) i would like to have a copy of your money tracker….
    I also use AceMoney application so i can digitally list and monitor my expenses, savings and investments =)

  34. Ron Villones said,

    Hi, Can I also have a copy of your money tracker.

    Thanks in advance.

  35. neil said,

    Hi,

    I would like to have a copy of your money tracker.

    Thanks!

  36. alfred said,

    Hi,

    wish to have that money tracker.

    more power!

  37. Hi,

    Great Blog!

    Is the tracker still available? I wish to have one.

    God bless


Leave a Reply

