April 23, 2008

Locked Time Deposit

Posted in financial decisions at 2:36 pm by kimsan23

I signed up for long term savings today. I put in 70k in a locked up investment that will mature in 7 years to 100k.

Good thing about it is that I can forget about it for the next 7 years and just enjoy the payout when it’s matured.

Conditions:

  1. 70k matures to 100k in 7 years
  2. Partnered with an insurance plan for death or accident
  3. If needed, loanable amount is available (determined per year) and you don’t need to pay outright. At the end of 7 years, it will be deducted from the 100k.

Time to focus on business now.

2 Comments »

  1. CashQuest said,

    Very good planning and a real pleasure to have been provided the link to your blog. I’ve search for those who runs similar ideas to CashQuest and I saw you already did and I thank you for that.

    I would like invite you to read some of my posts about my current views on such ideas. I thank you for reading my blog, and once again, i thank you for your brief words on my page.

  2. kimsan23 said,

    Hi Cashquest! I visited your site. Very informative and practical too! Thanks for dropping by! Do come back for my updates. Cheers!


Leave a Reply

