July 14, 2008

Buying a Car

Posted in financial decisions, obstacles at 1:55 pm by kimsan23

Fuel prices have gone up pretty fast since March of this year.  I currently drive an automatic gas guzzler which costs me an arm and a leg to gas up every week.

Crazy thing is I’ve decided to buy a car.   This is going to affect my savings but I think it needs to be done.  Currently, my car runs at 5-6 kms. per liter of unleaded gas.  I’ve decided to get a car that will run at 17 kms. per liter. I save a lot in the long run plus I get a new machine.

I did all my computations and found out that this transaction will not cut out my saving habit too much.   I just need to buy a car that will fall under the 300-350k range.

This is a big decisoon for me since I still am racing to get my 1 million.

3 Comments »

  1. Josh Maxwell said,

    I found your site on Google and read a few of your other entires. Nice Stuff. I’m looking forward to reading more from you.

  2. bugzlife said,

    what did you buy? kia picanto or cherry? :p

  3. kimsan23 said,

    Hi Josh– thanks!!

    bugzlife – I bought a Hyundai i10. 🙂


Leave a Reply

