March 30, 2009

1/3 in 2/3 more

Posted in business, debt, extra income at 1:20 pm by kimsan23

This has been one of the hardest times, really!  Saving money has become difficult specially now that I’m paying for a lot more things than before.  One great thing going on for me is the possibility of really growing my business.  Tomorrow, I’ll be doing my “costing” for my new venture.  I’m gonna start with some small businesses first them see if I have the capacity to grow it a bit more.

My family once owned a large scale dimsum business.  This was closed in the 1980’s to give way to a new venture (which eventually failed).  I am determined to revive a part of that dimsum business to see if it can still survive despite the times.  Some of my family is trying to do their version but the problem is, they’ re not doing so well in terms of pricing and really providing great value to customers.  I intend to change that.  So, i’m doing my own thing.  Some of you guys, if you’re in Makati tomorrow will see me delivering dimsum samples to the steel “jolly jeeps” in Legaspi Village.  Wish me luck!!

***

In other news, I have officially wiped out my credit card debt!  This gives me an extra 5k per month to put in the bank!

Leave a Reply

